Skip to content
September 2026

Artisan AI Pricing: The Plans Behind the Startups Tab

Artisan does publish prices, from $280 a month, on a tab its pricing page does not open on.

What does Artisan AI cost?

Artisan's self-serve plans start at $280 a month on monthly billing, or $250 a month on annual, for 10,000 credits. The largest self-serve plan is $1,110 a month ($1,000 annual) for 42,000 credits. There is a free plan with 300 credits a month and a 30-day trial of 10,000 credits with no card. The larger Team, Scale and Enterprise tiers are quoted through sales.

By Artisan's own estimate, the $280 plan contacts about 500 people a month and the $1,110 plan about 2,100. A human power dialer for your reps is $75 a seat a month, or $67 on annual billing. Mailboxes and phone numbers are billed on top, at rates Artisan does not publish.

Vendor-published, read 2026-09-29 from artisan.co/pricing, Startups tab. The tab renders in the browser; the same figures are in the page's own JavaScript. All prices in USD.

Why do most pages say Artisan publishes no price?

Because the pricing page opens on the wrong tab. Of the nine pages ranking for this query on 29 September, only two aggregators carried Artisan's annual $250 and $600 figures, and neither gave the monthly rates or the other rungs. artisan.co/pricing loads on "Businesses & Enterprises", where Team (about 2,500 leads contacted a month) and Scale (about 6,000) both say "Pricing scoped on your plan" and route to a demo. The prices sit on a second tab, "Startups: Launch and scale outbound, fast.", which most visitors and most pricing articles never click.

This site made the same mistake. Its Artisan record said until 29 September 2026 that Artisan published no price, had no self-serve path and no free trial. All three were wrong, and so was the dialer rate we listed as unpublished. The tool page and our three-way comparison are now corrected.

An archived copy shows the Startups prices were live by 10 July 2026, so they had been public for at least eleven weeks when this page was written.

What is an Artisan credit?

Everything Ava does draws on one credit balance. Unusually for this category, Artisan publishes what each action costs:

ActionCreditsAt $0.028 a credit (Intern, monthly)
Email enrichment2$0.056
Phone enrichment10$0.28
Identify a website visitor4$0.112
Autonomous reply2$0.056
End-to-end campaign, per person contactedAbout 20About $0.56
Campaign with phone, per personAbout 30About $0.84
Credit costs vendor-published; dollar column computed from the Intern 10,000-credit plan at $280 on monthly billing. The per-person campaign figures are Artisan's own estimates, marked with a tilde on its page.

Phone enrichment costs five times an email enrichment. That single ratio decides whether a phone-heavy motion fits a credit budget, and it is the line to check first if your reps dial.

How do credits turn into people contacted?

Artisan's estimator divides credits by about 20 for a cold email campaign and about 30 when phone numbers are enriched. So 10,000 credits is about 500 people by email or about 333 with phones. The estimate depends on "average targeting, personalization, and sequence length", in Artisan's words, and nothing more exact is published.

Treat the 20 as Artisan's average, not a promise. Deeper sequences, more enrichment per person and more replies all spend credits, so a list that needs phone numbers and long follow-up will land nearer 30 or above. The trial is where you find your own number.

Credits behave differently by billing period. On monthly plans, "unused credits carry over until the end of the following billing period." On annual plans credits arrive up front, and "any unused credits at the end of your term do not roll over." When you run out, new enrollments pause; you can buy more credits, at a price the page does not give.

Every Artisan plan, priced

PlanCredits a monthMonthly billingAnnual billingPeople contacted a month (Artisan's estimate)Per person, monthly billing
Free300$0n/aCampaigns not includedn/a
Intern10,000$280$250~500$0.56
Intern12,000$330$300~600$0.55
Intern16,000$440$400~800$0.55
Employee25,000$660$600~1,250$0.53
Employee34,000$880$800~1,700$0.52
Employee42,000$1,110$1,000~2,100$0.53
Team (Businesses tab)Not statedQuotedQuoted~2,500n/a
Scale (Businesses tab)Not statedQuotedQuoted~6,000n/a

The Intern and Employee tiers also differ by features. HubSpot sync starts at Intern; webhooks, cross-sell and priority support at Employee; and Salesforce sync, a dedicated CSM and SSO only at Enterprise. A Salesforce shop cannot use a published price at all.

What Artisan costs per credit and per year

MeasureWorkingResult
Intern 10K, per credit, monthly$280 ÷ 10,000$0.0280
Intern 10K, per credit, annual$250 ÷ 10,000$0.0250
Employee 34K, per credit, monthly$880 ÷ 34,000$0.0259
Employee 42K, per credit, monthly$1,110 ÷ 42,000$0.0264
Smallest paid year, monthly billing$280 × 12$3,360
Smallest paid year, annual billing$250 × 12$3,000
Largest self-serve year, monthly$1,110 × 12$13,320
Largest self-serve year, annual$1,000 × 12$12,000
Dialer, one seat, one year, annual$67 × 12$804
Computed from Artisan's published prices, not measured. Mailbox and phone-number fees are excluded because they are not published.

Two small quirks are worth knowing before picking a rung. The top Employee rung costs more per credit than the one below it ($0.0264 against $0.0259 on monthly billing, and $0.0238 against $0.0235 on annual). And the annual toggle's "Save 10%" badge is accurate on two rungs; on the other four the saving is 9.1%. Annual billing also loses the one-period credit rollover, so for a first year the monthly plan is usually the better buy.

What changed between July and September 2026

An archived copy of the page from 10 July 2026 shows the Intern plan at "12K credits per month $250 per month" on annual billing, estimated at about 550 leads contacted. Today $250 on annual billing buys 10,000 credits and about 500 leads. The price did not change; the allowance fell by a sixth.

In unit terms, the annual price of a credit rose from $0.0208 to $0.0250, a 20% increase, and the cost per estimated lead from about $0.45 to $0.50. Nothing on the page announces it. It is a reminder that on a credit-metered product the number to track is the credits per dollar, not the dollars.

What do Artisan buyers report paying?

Vendr, a procurement platform, shows a median Artisan contract of $30,000 a year, with a range of $18,300 to $80,371, read on 29 September 2026. Its own page data lists seven purchase documents and one unique purchaser. The $9,000 to $57,000 range quoted across the web, and on this site until now, is an earlier reading of the same single buyer's documents.

So the figure everyone cites is one company's contract history. It is useful as a data point for the quoted Team and Scale tiers, and misleading as a market range.

Artisan told TechCrunch in April 2025 that it had 250 customers and $5 million in annual recurring revenue, which averages $20,000 a customer. That sits between the self-serve ceiling of $13,320 and the Vendr median, which is about where you would expect a mix of small and sales-led accounts to land.

How to check these prices yourself

  • Open artisan.co/pricing and click the Startups tab. The default Businesses tab has no prices.
  • Switch the toggle to Monthly. It opens on Annual, so the large number you see first is the annual rate.
  • Move the credit selector on Intern and Employee to see all six rungs.
  • Read the Startups FAQ for rollover, the trial and the separately billed mailboxes.
  • Read artisan.co/terms-of-use for renewal, cancellation and refunds.

What the terms say after you sign

Artisan's Terms of Use were last updated on 29 April 2026. The term is set by the service order and renews automatically unless either side gives notice "at least 30 days prior" to the end. Artisan may change fees for the next term with 45 days' notice.

On leaving early: "No Term shall be terminable for convenience except as allowed under the Order Form. All purchases are non-refundable and non-cancellable for convenience", and "There are no refunds for partially used Services or unused credits." On self-serve monthly plans the practical exit is a downgrade, which the FAQ says takes effect at the end of the billing cycle.

The terms also forbid using the service "for benchmarking, auditing, or evaluating the Services on behalf of a third party" without written consent, which is one reason independent tests of Artisan are hard to find.

Which Artisan plan fits

  • Testing whether an AI BDR works for you: the 30-day trial, then Intern 10K on monthly billing at $280. Count credits per person contacted before scaling.
  • One seller running steady outbound: Employee 25K or 34K; the 34K rung is the cheapest per credit.
  • Reps who dial: budget 30 credits a person and add the $75 dialer seat.
  • A Salesforce CRM: Enterprise only, so no published price applies. Ask for a quote at two volumes.
  • Comparing with 11x: Artisan's entry is $280 a month against 11x's $3,750 billed annually, sized at about 500 people against 2,000 new prospects.
  • Comparing with AiSDR: AiSDR Solo is $250 a month for 200 researched contacts; see AiSDR alternatives.

What the reporting says about Artisan

TechCrunch reported Artisan's $25 million Series A on 9 April 2025, with the CEO saying first-generation AI SDRs have "relatively high churn" and "We had extremely bad hallucinations when we first launched". On 7 January 2026 TechCrunch confirmed, with the CEO on record, that LinkedIn had banned Artisan after an email on 19 December 2025, objecting to use of LinkedIn's name and to data brokers that had scraped the site; Artisan was reinstated after about two weeks.

Artisan's "Stop hiring humans" billboards were retired in 2026. On Hacker News, one commenter found it "weird for them to simultaneously a) apologize and b) brag about the marketing ROI of the trolling". An earlier reply to Artisan's launch was blunter: "It's worse than I thought. It's a spamming system." A third thread argued that AI SDR companies "are all very similar and the product doesn't really work". None of the threads discussed price.

What this page does not know

This page does not know what Team, Scale or Enterprise cost, what top-up credits cost, or what mailboxes and phone numbers add to the bill; Artisan publishes none of them. It does not know how many credits a person contacted really takes on your list: Artisan says about 20 on average, and no controlled test on real lists has been published, including by this page. It has no buyer-side account of Artisan's price either. Until that data exists, use the 30-day trial to measure credits per person on your own list, and ask for the mailbox and phone rates in writing before choosing a plan.

Is Artisan worth it?

At the self-serve end, Artisan is easier to try than its reputation suggests: a free trial, month-to-month plans from $280, and a published credit schedule most competitors do not offer. The things to watch are the ones the page leaves out: the mailbox bill, the real credits per person on your list, and the sales-led terms once you outgrow 42,000 credits. Try it on the trial with your own list before believing any per-lead figure, including ours.

Questions

How much does Artisan AI cost?
Self-serve plans on the Startups tab of artisan.co/pricing run from $280 a month on monthly billing ($250 annual) for 10,000 credits to $1,110 a month ($1,000 annual) for 42,000. There is a free plan of 300 credits. Team, Scale and Enterprise are quoted. Read 29 September 2026.
Does Artisan have a free trial?
Yes. A 30-day trial of 10,000 credits with no credit card, one per company. After it, the account drops to the free plan and campaigns pause unless you add a card.
How much does Artisan cost per lead?
About $0.52 to $0.56 per person contacted on monthly billing, using Artisan's own estimate of 20 credits a person. With phone enrichment it is about 30 credits, roughly $0.84 on the entry plan.
What does the Artisan dialer cost?
The human power dialer is $75 a seat a month on monthly billing, or $67 on annual billing, on top of the plan.
Why do some sites say Artisan costs $9,000 to $57,000 a year?
That range comes from Vendr's procurement data, and Vendr's own page shows it is based on documents from one unique purchaser. Today's Vendr figures are a $30,000 median and $18,300 to $80,371. It describes one company's contracts, not the market.
Can I cancel Artisan?
Self-serve monthly plans downgrade at the end of the billing cycle. Sales-led contracts renew automatically unless you give 30 days' notice, cannot be ended for convenience unless the order form allows it, and refund nothing for unused credits.

Tools mentioned

All tools →

Sources

More from the blog

All posts →